It’s the Latest Thing!

Me:”Look, a cat-tunnel, Jarah would love that! What do you think? Pink or brown?”

He:”I don’t want another big toy in the livingroom. The whole room is already filled with stuff for the animals.”

Me:”Hmm… brown would be better, it fits in more nicely with all of our stuff…pink is more happy though…”

He:”I don’t care, I don’t want any more stuff in the house, it is ridiculous!”

Me:”Look they have two brown ones, which one looks more nicely you think?” …Hello..? (talking to myself because “he” went  to the other side of the store to look at some tools)

 Despite all objections, I definitely saw great potential in that cat-tunnel… I thought, if I were a Dachshund, would I be happy with a cat-tunnel? Sometimes you just have to put your objections aside for the greater good…When it comes to shopping for the pets I have great instincts. They never fail me.  As a result we now have a beautiful fluffy cat-tunnel and a very, very happy Dachshund.

Ik:”Kijk, een kattentunnel, dat zou Jarah geweldig vinden! Wat vind jij? Bruin of roze?”

Hij:”Ik wil niet nog zo’n groot speel-ding in de huiskamer. De kamer staat al vol genoeg met spullen voor die beesten.”

Ik:”Hmm…bruin  zou wel beter zijn, het past ook beter bij onze spullen….maar een roze is toch ook wel vrolijk….”

Hij:”Het kan me niet schelen, ik wil niet nog meer troep in huis, het is belachelijk!”

Ik:”Ze hebben twee bruine, welke vind jij er mooier uit zien?” …Hallo…?  (ik sta tegen mezelf te praten omdat “hij”naar de andere kant van de winkel is gelopen om naar gereedschap kijken)

Tja, die kattentunnel, die had wel iets. Ik zie daar de lol wel van in. Ik dacht, als ik een Teckel zou zijn..zou ik dan blij zijn met een kattentunnel..Hmmm..Soms moet je gewoon alle bezwaren naast je neerleggen als het gaat om het gelukkig maken van de Teckelpup. Het is voor een goed doel moet je maar denken. Dus, voor het goede doel hebben we nu een prachtige kattentunnel en een hele, hele blije Teckel.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

