Ridiculous

I had to go grocery shopping today and Jarah had one of her tornado days. That’s always an interesting mix. Before I left, my bags got scattered around the hallway and throughout the house, and our little chocolate monster was running around teaching every bag a well-earned lesson. Bags are very insubordinate. When I returned from shopping, miss Tornado immediately charged my bags again, picking up right where she left off. Sigh… So I just start unpacking my stuff as quickly as I can while Jarah enthusiastically jumps from bag to bag. First she takes out everything in plastic, but then realizes she gets caught because that makes noise. Hmmm.. Move on to the quiet stuff like veggies! So out of the corner of my eye I see Jarah running trough the room with a piece of my lettuce. Too late to take it from her, it’s shredded within seconds. Ok new plan: Save veggies first. So I quickly start unpacking the bag with veggies but then it starts to get very quiet. Why is it so quiet? Why is that other bag moving? What was in there? And right at that moment I see Jarah running off with a green paprika and I’m thinking: “O, yeah, right…more veggies..” So I quickly take my very expensive organic paprika from her and frantically start unpacking that other bag as well. While I do that I see another bag moving. Ok, no problem that bag was empty….wasn’t it..?? I quietly sneak up to the bag, open the bag and find Jarah shredding a courgette. Shit. Forgot that was in there.  I said: “Really Jarah? Are you kidding me?! Could things get any more ridiculous?” Jarah looked up and she was just so happy I praised the wonderful work she had just done for me, she enthusiastically waggled her tail as if to say: “Your welcome mum, I’m having so much fun! Love you too!”

Ik moest vandaag boodschappen doen en Jarah had één van haar Tornado dagen. Ik raak er al aan gewend maar het is altijd een interessante mix. Als voorproefje voor al het moois dat nog zou gaan komen werden eerst mijn lege tassen even door de kamer gesmeten. Nee, ik doe dat niet zelf, daar heb ik Jarah voor. Tassen zijn heel ongehoorzaam en moeten hun plaats weten. Jarah helpt ze daar graag bij. Toen ik thuis kwam van boodschappen doen had Jarah ondertussen een verkwikkend dutje gedaan en was dus weer helemaal fit om verder te gaan waar ze gebleven was. Ik deed dus mijn uiterste best om alles zo snel mogelijk op te ruimen terwijl Jarah vrolijk van de ene tas naar de andere hopste om ze eens lekker door te wroeten. Plastic verpakkingen zijn het leukste omdat ze kraken, maar al snel had Jarah in de gaten dat ze dan snel betrapt werd. Hmm, misschien iets anders proberen zoals groenten bijvoorbeeld. Vanuit mijn ooghoeken zie ik Jarah door de kamer rennen met een stuk sla. Te laat om het van haar af te pakken, het is al versnipperd. Ok, nieuw plan, eerst de groenten redden. Ik begin dus snel de groente op te ruimen en opeens is het stil. Waarom is het stil? Waarom beweegt die andere tas? Wat zat daar ook al weer in? Precies op dat moment komt Jarah als een dolle langsrennen met een groene paprika in haar bek en ik denk: “O ja, dat was ook zo…nog meer groenten..” Snel peuter ik mijn dure biologische paprika uit haar bek en begin snel de andere tas ook uit te pakken. Ondertussen zie ik een andere tas bewegen. Ok, dat maakt niet uit, die tas was leeg…toch..?? Heel stilletjes sluip ik naar de tas, maak de tas open daar zit Jarah een courgette te versnipperen. Shit. Vergeten dat die er nog in zat. Ik zeg: “Werkelijk Jarah? Ben je gek geworden?! Kan het nog belachelijker allemaal?” Jarah kijkt me aan en is zo blij dat ik haar geweldige prestatie zo bewonder, dat ze enthousiast met haar staartje kwispelt alsof ze zegt: ” Graag gedaan mam, ik vind het zo leuk! Ik hou ook van jou!”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

