Basic Instinct

Because it is the end of the summer season I need to tidy up my garden before the Fall kicks in. Jarah knows this. Animals are so close to nature, they have these natural instincts. I find it quite relaxing. How else would I have known the exact time to trim my hedges or take away my potted plants? So, today we had a wonderful day. Jarah shredded everything that needed to go, dug the old dirt out of the pots and even saved me some trouble by eating a plant. Super! All I needed to do is follow Jarah around the garden with my little dustpan & brush and sweep up after her. How very convenient!

Omdat het einde van de zomer in zicht is wordt het tijd om de tuin op te ruimen. Jarah weet dit. Dieren staan zo dichtbij de natuur, zij hebben daar een natuurlijk instinct voor. Ik vind het op zich wel rustgevend. Hoe zou ik anders moeten weten wanneer precies het juiste moment is om de heg te snoeien of om mijn éénjarig spul uit de potten te halen? Dus vandaag hebben we een geweldige dag gehad. Jarah heeft alles wat weg kon versnipperd, alle oude aarde uit de potten gegraven en me zelfs wat tijd bespaard door een plant op te eten. Super! Het enige wat ik hoefde te doen is met mijn stoffer & blik achter haar aan lopen om alles op te vegen. Makkelijk!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

