Advantage: Miss Cappuccina

Laika has an infected foot so I help her by putting her foot in a bucket of soda water for ten minutes to draw the dirt and the pus out. Of course Laika does not see it that way. She thinks she is going to die because I am drowning her foot in a bucket of water. Needless to say, this takes a bit of my time in the morning and I have my hands full with this huggy bear of a dog. While I wait for my timer to sound I literally am stuck, keeping a leg in a bucket. Meanwhile Jarah tornado’s through the house, leaving her famous trail of destruction and taking advantage of the fact that I cannot move. Baskets get thrown, pillows get pulled off the sofa, the garden gets a good digging, she takes a swim in the water bowl and splashes her muddy feet all over the floor, the furry animals get murdered, it’s not a pretty sight…  It’s really quite depressing to see my “to do” list grow by the second. Not too long ago I was enjoying wonderful quiet mornings…sipping my tea…watching some telly…reading…sigh… I traded them in for a Dachshund..

Laika heeft een ontstoken voet dus ik help haar door haar voet tien minuten in sodawater te zetten om het vuil en de pus er uit te trekken. Natuurlijk ziet Laika het anders. Laika denkt dat ze dood gaat doordat ik haar voet verdrink in een emmer water. Uiteraard kost me dit nogal wat tijd ‘s ochtends en heb ik mijn handen vol aan deze enorme wolbaal. Terwijl ik moet wachten tot mijn wekkertje gaat zit ik letterlijk vast terwijl ik een poot in een emmer houdt. Ondertussen gaat Jarah als een tornado door het huis, laat haar beroemde spoor van vernieling achter en neemt heerlijk misbruik van het feit dat ik niet kan bewegen. Mandjes worden gegooid, kussens worden van de bank getrokken, de tuin wordt even lekker omgewoeld, ze neemt een duik in de waterbak en flapt vervolgens brutaal met haar modderpoten over de vloer, de pluche beesten worden vermoord, geen fraai gezicht… Ik zie de lijst van dingen die ik nog moet doen per seconde groeien. Nog niet al te lang geleden kon ik van die heerlijke rustige ochtenden hebben…bakje thee…beetje tv kijken…lezen… zucht… ik heb ze omgeruild voor een Teckel…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

