Sweep!

This is my miniature vacuum cleaner. It is smaller than a Dachshund. After ten years of sweeping the floors of our vacation rental house (luxury is a bad word in the Ardennes) I decided it was time to treat myself to a vacuum cleaner. I found this one in a sale last winter, we had tried it out for a weekend and it worked super! Why did I not think of this years before?! No more sweeping for me, Laika could sweep up the entire Ardennes in her coat and leave it on the floors, I don’t care. No pain for me. So now I have two dogs. What a wonderful investment I had made! Just imagine the mess they make, and how easy it will be to just pull out my mini vacuum and smile while the machine does the work. So why am  I sweeping my floors with a crazy Dachshund attached to my broom? We had forgotten to bring the vacuum…. Shit. Two weeks of sweeping…sigh…and Jarah has discovered the box with wood for the fireplace and is constantly shredding the logs in the middle of the living room. What a mess.. It’s hard work…vacationing…

Ziehier (boven) mijn mini stofzuiger. Hij is kleiner dan een Teckel. Na tien jaar met een armoedig bezempje de vloer van het vakantiehuisje te hebben geveegd (luxe is een vies woord in de Ardennen) besloot ik dat het tijd was om mezelf te trakteren op een stofzuiger. Ik had deze van de winter gevonden in de uitverkoop, we hadden het een weekendje uitgeprobeerd en het werkte super! Waarom had ik hier niet eerder aan gedacht?! Nooit meer vegen, Laika kon voor mijn part de complete Ardennen in haar pels mee naar binnen nemen, het maakt me niet meer uit. Voor mij geen pijn meer. Dus nu heb ik twee honden. Wat een fantastische investering had ik gedaan! Stel je voor wat een troep die beesten maken en hoe makkelijk het zal zijn om gewoon mijn mini stofzuigertje te voorschijn te trekken en te glimlachen terwijl het apparaat het werk doet. Dus waarom ben ik de vloer aan het vegen met een geflipte Teckel aan de bezem vastgekleefd? We waren de stofzuiger vergeten…shit. Twee weken lang vegen…zucht…en Jaahr heeft inmiddels de kist met hout voor de openhaard ontdekt en is nu constant midden in de woonkamer de balken aan het versnipperen. Wat een puinhoop.. Het is hard werken…vakantie vieren…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

