Circus Simy

Simy has had some health problems, so I have decided to give Simy a “safe place” in the livingroom. Simy is a bit older and she’s just not as capable to handle Hurricane Jarah like Sita is.  Fortunately I had bought a portable bench that is originally made for rabbits a few months ago. I saw it in a sale and it had all these cool colours… I thought it might come in handy someday, you never know.. So I immediately thought of my rabbit bench when I wanted to create a safe place for Simy. Super! Why did I not think of this before?! So, I set up my bench in a way that allows Simy to go in and out via the sofa, that way Jarah can’t get in. In a way it is just meant to be an obstacle, so that when Jarah gets speedy, she can’t chase Simy. As always it is of course impossible to make a simple adjustment without any consequences and things never go the way you planned…Where before no cat or Dachshund wants to sit, is now all of a sudden the coolest place to be… Everybody wants to sit behind the fence, it makes you special… 

Omdat Simy wat gezondheidsproblemen heeft heb ik besloten om voor Simy een “veilige plek” in de woonkamer te creëren. Simy is al wat ouder en ze is gewoon niet zo goed in staat om Hurricane Jarah aan te kunnen zoals Sita dat kan. Gelukkig had ik een paar maanden geleden een konijnenren gekocht. Ik zag het in de uitverkoop en het had van die vrolijke kleuren…Ik dacht dat het wel eens van pas zou kunnen komen, je weet maar nooit… Ik dacht er dus meteen aan om mijn konijnenren te gebruiken toen ik Simy een veilige plek wilde geven. Super! Waarom had ik daar niet eerder aan gedacht? Ik heb de ren zo neergezet dat Simy er via de bank gewoon in en uit kan komen, maar Jarah kan er niet in. Het is eigenlijk meer een obstakel, zodat Jarah Simy niet achterna kan zitten als ze weer eens een woeste bui heeft. Natuurlijk is het onmogelijk om hier gewoon eens normaal een verandering door te voeren en het gaat nooit zoals je wil. Waar normaal gesproken geen hond of kat wil zitten is nu opeens de meest gewilde plek in de kamer.. Iedereen wil achter het hekje zitten, het maakt je bijzonder… 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

