Soil is Wonderful!

I had my whole day planned: do this, this, and that, tidy house, leave early, visit friend etc. Had my decent clothes on (wich are just jeans, but then clean… That is the new standard when you have a Dachshund puppy…) I cleaned my floor…But meanwhile, a certain Dachshund had her fun in the garden and felt the need to share the wonderful feel of soil. Lovely. If I want to see the soil up close I will go and dig in the garden myself, I don’t need any help with that..  My floor is now even more dirty as before I cleaned it, and my jeans are covered in black, muddy stripes. Super. Like I have nothing better to do…. 

Ik had mijn hele dag uitgestippeld: dit, dit, en dat doen, huis opruimen en dweilen, vroeg weg, met iemand afgesproken, etc. Ik had mijn goede kleren aan…(gewoon een spijkerbroek maar dan schoon…Dat is de nieuwe norm als je een Teckelpup hebt) mijn vloer gedweild… Maar een zeker Teckeltje had ondertussen haar plezier in de tuin gehad en vond het nodig om het geweldige gevoel van aarde met mij te delen. Geweldig. Als ik aarde wil voelen ga ik daarvoor zelf wel de tuin in, daar heb ik geen hulp bij nodig…Mijn vloer is nu dus nog smeriger dan voordat ik hem schoonmaakte, en mijn jeans zitten vol zwarte modderige strepen. Super. Alsof ik niks beters te doen heb…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soil is Wonderful!

  1. dackelsucht says:

    Own a dachshund? NEVER dress in clean clothing unless you are in gateway between Dachshund (closed away or already tidied in box) and exit. Same coming in. Undress and change BEFORE you enter house. Unless.. you want to wash even more.

  2. Dark jeans are your friend🙂 Take some pair of raw denim (like A.P.C. Jeans), they are comfy and the dirt brushes off nicely, but that’s just for your personal comfort.
    Because the truth is:
    When you’re with a dachshund puppy, nobody notices what you wear anyway.
    Really.

Leave a Comment

