Let’s eat! Or…Not..?

It’s morning. As usual, Simy is screaming for her food at the top of her lungs. I quickly feed her her Bozita. You’d be amazed as to how much sound that skinny little thing can produce, it’s really quite annoying. Then I feed Sita and the doggies outside. On the menu today are one-day-chicks and chicken wings, both already dead.  First the chicks, or as I like to call them :                          “Furry Little Bastards”…. For my pet’s amusement I give the F.L.B.’s one last flight through the garden so that everyone can chase their little birdie before they eat it. Sita: major killer, snacks her birdie like a potato chip. Laika: three birdie’s, one snack.  Jarah: needs to find a suitable spot to eat her birdie because it is raining. Sita immediately sees the weakness and before I can react she has stolen Jarah’s chick. Shit. That makes: Sita: two chicks – Jarah: zero. Ok. No problem. We still have the chicken wing. I feed Jarah and Laika the chicken wing, go back inside to wash my hands (in innocence), return to check on everyone and see Laika eating Jarah’s wing. So that makes: Laika: three chicks and two wings – Jarah: zero…. Shit. No problem. I still have Sita’s evening chick, so I’ll just give that one to Jarah. First I chase Sita out of the garden and get Laika out-of-the-way. I give Jarah (who’s looking quite stressed by now) her little chick with the instruction to eat it quick or Sita will eat it for her. As a reply I got one big question mark “HUH ??”… “Eat! Stupid…EAT…Sita KSSSHHH….Jarah eat your chick!” “But it’s raining Mom..” “SITA! KSSSSSHHH!…. Laika GO AWAY…SITA….AARRRGH!” Score: Sita: three chicks – Jarah: zero… Shit. New plan: defrost another chicken wing in some hot water. Laika inside, Sita inside, “Jarah eat your wing!” “But Mom…? Where’s my birdie..??” Holy Crap! Who cares?! EAT! Two shiny little eyes look at me:”Hmm… I’m sensing…..you are….upsett…??…Wanna play?” “No I don’t want to play! I want to kill somebody! EAT!” “That’s funny Mom, let’s play..” I give up. I’m going inside. Do whatever, I don’t give a damn. Inside it’s nice and peaceful….or so you would think…then why is Simy sitting on my sofa, screaming bloody murder?! O, yes … Of course….Sita is eating Simy’s Bozita. Super. Yes…I am becoming quite the morning person. Just call me some time…around 8:30…then I am at my best..I dare you!

Het is ochtend. Zoals gewoonlijk zit Simy als een idioot keihard om haar eten te mauwen. Ik geef haar snel haar schaaltje Bozita. Je zou er van staan te kijken hoeveel geluid zo’n mager ding nog kan produceren, het is echt vreselijk irritant. Daarna geef ik Sita en de hondjes buiten hun eten. Op het menu staan vandaag eendagskuikens en kippenvleugels, allebei al dood. Eerst de kuikens, of zoals ik ze graag noem: “Furry Little Basterds”… Om mijn huisdieren te amuseren geef ik de F.L.B.’s nog een laatste vlucht door de tuin zodat iedereen achter zijn kippetje aan kan jagen voordat ze ze opeten. Sita: als een echte killer, eet haar vogeltje als een crackertje met kaas. Laika: drie vogeltjes, één hap. Jarah: moet eerst een geschikte plaats vinden om te eten want het regent. Sita ziet onmiddellijk de zwakke plek en nog voordat ik kan reageren heeft ze Jarah’s kippetje al gestolen. Shit. Dat maakt: Sita: twee kippetjes – Jarah: nul. Ok. Geen probleem. We hebben de kippenvleugel nog. Ik geef Jarah en Laika de vleugel, ga naar binnen om mijn handen te wassen (in onschuld), kom terug om te checken hoe het gaat en zie dat Laika Jarah’s vleugel aan het opeten is. Dus dat maakt: Laika: drie kippetjes+twee vleugels – Jarah: nul. Shit. Geen probleem. Ik heb Sita’s avond kippetje nog, dus dan geef ik die gewoon aan Jarah. Eerst Sita uit de tuin jagen en Laika uit de weg. Ik geef Jarah (die nu vrij gestrest uit haar oogjes kijkt) haar vogeltje met de instructies dat ze hem snel moet opeten voordat Sita het voor haar doet. Als antwoord kreeg ik één groot vraagteken “HUH ??”… “Eten! Stom….ETEN…Sita KSSSSSHHH…Jarah eet je kippetje!” “Maar het regent mam…” “SITA! KSSSSSSSHHH!…. Laika GA WEG … SITA…. AARRRGH!” Score: Sita: drie kippetjes – Jarah: nul … Shit. Nieuw plan: een nieuwe kippenvleugel ontdooien in heet water. Laika naar binnen, Sita naar binnen, “Jarah eet je vleugel!” “Maar Mam…? Waar is mijn kippetje..??” “Holy Crap! Who cares?! ETEN!” Twee glanzende kleine kraaloogjes kijken me aan: “Hmmm… ik heb het gevoel….dat je….van streek bent…??…Zullen we spelen?” “Nee ik wil niet spelen! Ik wil iemand vermoorden! EET!” “Dat is grappig Mam, laten we spelen…” Ik geef het op. Ik ga naar binnen. Zoek het lekker uit. Binnen is het heerlijk rustig…zou je denken…maar waarom zit Simy dan weer op de bank naar me te gillen ?! Ah..natuurlijk… Sita zit Simy’s Bozita op te eten…Super. Ja…Ik begin steeds meer een ochtendmens te worden. Bel me maar eens een keer….zo rond 8:30…dan ben ik op mijn best!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Let’s eat! Or…Not..?

  1. dackelsucht says:

    I feel you.. just that it is a tad earlier for me, but the murderous mood is equal or above yours ;)…

Leave a Comment

