Cool Coat

For our winter vacation I needed a warm coat for Jarah, just in case it got really cold and snowy, like last year. However, nothing fitted her Dachshund body. So I decided to make one myself. I expected a lot of drama during the fitting and the making, but much to my surprise, Jarah took it like a professional model. I think she actually enjoyed all that special attention and was very sweet and well-behaved. The result is a warm fleece coat, completely waterproof, and I might add: for less than 10 euro. Not bad for a first try…

Voor onze wintervakantie had ik een warme jas nodig voor Jarah voor het geval het weer heel erg koud zou worden, net zoals vorig jaar. Het was echter onmogelijk om een goed passend jasje voor haar Teckellichaampje te vinden en dus besloot ik om zelf een jasje te maken. Ik had uiteraard een hoop drama verwacht tijdens het passen en opmeten, maar tot mijn verbazing gedroeg Jarah zich als een volleerd model. Ik geloof dat ze al die speciale aandacht wel gezellig vond want ze gedroeg zich echt heel lief. Het resultaat is een warme fleece jas, kompleet waterproof, en, ook niet onbelangrijk: voor minder dan 10 euro. Niet slecht voor een eerste poging dacht ik zo..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

