Batwoman

Hurray! Jarah has made it to the top-level of the cat pole! Up is easy, down is…impossible? That takes me back to the day I went indoor climbing with my brother for the first time. I climbed, and climbed until he told me to “sit“ in the harness and abseil down. I looked down and got so scared of the height that I simply refused to move and got stuck up against the wall like a bat in a cave. So when Jarah was up on top the cat pole, squeaking for help I could immediately draw from my own experience and told her to  stop being such a wuss and pointed out how easy it was to get down.  Pff, Dachshunds are supposedly so brave aren’t they? So after a few dramatic looks she decided to try to get down on her own, in which she succeeded of course. Just like I succeeded. Eventually….

Hoera! Jarah heeft het tot de bovenste verdieping van de kattenpaal gehaald. Omhoog is makkelijk, naar beneden is…onmogelijk? Dat brengt me terug naar de dag dat ik voor het eerst ging indoor klimmen met mijn broer. Ik klom en klom totdat hij zei dat ik moest gaan “zitten” in het harnas en naar beneden moest abseilen. Ik keek naar beneden en werd zo bang van de hoogte dat ik gewoonweg weigerde te bewegen en daar bovenin maar tegen de muur kleefde als een vleermuis. Dus toen Jarah bovenop de kattenpaal zat te piepen om naar beneden te komen wist ik direct wat ik moest doen en zei tegen haar dat ze zich niet zo moest aanstellen en dat het heel eenvoudig was om naar beneden te komen. Pff, Teckels zijn toch zo dapper? Dus na een paar dramatische blikken besloot ze uiteindelijk om zelf maar te proberen om naar beneden te komen, wat uiteraard ook lukte. Net zoals het mij gelukt is. Uiteindelijk…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

