Zen

In my infinite wisdom I have finally decided to carry Jarah down from the cat pole when she squeaks at me for help. She was making such a fuss about coming down that I totally lost my Zen.  So now every time Jarah climbs up the cat pole she knows I come and carry her down when she squeaks. Stupid, you might think? Perhaps…But I think I have turned this neat little habit completely around so that I can use it to my advantage. Remember my daily struggle to clean and tidy, with as a result “The killing of the IKEA hedgehog”? Well, now I can just place Jarah on top of the cat pole and I have nothing to worry about! For the first time in ten months, I completely have my hands free! So I just let Jarah think she is a real miss Smarty Pants, thinking she can manipulate me, and in the end I get this huge reward. See?! That’s how you outsmart a Dachshund!😉

In mijn oneindige wijsheid heb ik uiteindelijk besloten om Jarah van de kattenpaal af te tillen als ze naar me piept voor hulp. Ze maakte er elke keer zo’n toestand van, dat ik totaal mijn Zen verloor. Nu weet Jarah dus dat ik haar naar beneden til als ze in de kattenpaal is geklommen en naar me piept. Stom, zou je denken? Misschien… Maar ik geloof dat ik deze geestige gewoonte volledig heb omgedraaid zodat ik het in mijn voordeel kan gebruiken. Weet je nog mijn  dagelijkse avonturen tijdens het opruimen, met als hoogtepunt “Het vermoorden van de IKEA egel”? Welnu, ik zet Jarah gewoon bovenop de kattenpaal en ik hoef nergens meer op te letten! Ik heb voor het eerst in tien maanden mijn handen volledig vrij! Ik laat Jarah gewoon denken dat ze geweldig slim is en dat ze me volledig kan manipuleren, en de uiteindelijke beloning is voor mij. Kijk! Zo ben je dus een Teckel te slim af!😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Zen

  1. Cora says:

    This seems so familiar … I wonder why … I think I can even hear her desperate life-or-death-question-squeaking … strange🙂

Leave a Comment

