Shredder

I’m just so glad that last year I took the trouble to file a complaint with my TV guide people. You see, the TV guide people had switched delivery services, and the new delivery person not only stole all gift cards and price winning numbers from my TV guide, he also repeatedly delivered me the guide completely drenched, creased, and torn. It was terribly rude and totally annoying. In total it took me a couple of drenched guides, several indignant e-mails, and a couple of annoyed phone calls to get my point across, but eventually the penny has dropped with everyone and the matter was resolved. Since then I have received no more ruined TV guides, they are now delivered in perfect, crisp conditions. Brand-new, freshly pressed, not a scratch to be seen. What happens to the TV guide after it has landed on my doormat, is of course a whole different matter…

Ik ben zo blij dat ik vorig jaar de moeite  heb genomen om een klacht in te dienen bij mijn TV gids mensen. De TV gids mensen waren namelijk van bezorgservice veranderd, en de nieuwe bezorger stal niet alleen alle gift cards en prijzencodes uit mijn gids, hij leverde de gids ook nog eens herhaaldelijk helemaal doorweekt, verkreukeld, en gescheurd bij me aan. Het was vreselijk onbeleefd en super irritant. In totaal heeft het me een aantal zeiknatte gidsen, verscheidene verontwaardigde e-mails, en een paar geïrriteerde telefoontjes gekost, maar uiteindelijk is bij iedereen het kwartje gevallen en is de situatie opgelost. Sindsdien ontvang ik geen geruïneerde gidsen meer, ze worden nu in perfecte, frisse staat afgeleverd. Hagelnieuw, vers van de pers, geen krasje te zien. Wat er met de TV gids gebeurd nadat hij op mijn deurmat is beland, is natuurlijk een hele andere zaak…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

