The German Cookie Test…

Last week I received a bag of the most adorable tiny German doggy treats. Of course I had read some glorious test reports about them on Sir Dende’s blog (Jarah’s brother), but to actually have a bag of original Romy’s Hundekekse in my hands, immediately woke up the investigator in me. Color, odor, texture.. Hmm, tiny indeed.. Cool label! And I hadn’t even taken it out of the paper bag yet. So far: Promising. Enthusiastically I peeled the tiny treat filled net from its paper bag, immidiately causing a hail shower of Hundekekse crumbs to frolic happily all over my laptop. Shit. How annoying. I gave my Kekses an accusatory look. My whole keyboard filled with Kekse crumbs. A definite point lost there. After liberating the doggy treats from their netted prison I could examine them further. Hmm, natural ingredients, definitely not smelly (always a plus), not greasy either (big plus), firm, nice and small, Dachshund size.. Cool. But now the ultimate test: Jarah… The dog that should have had the title “Picky Eater” on her pedigree. I presented her with the small treat.  She sniffs….  Boah…  Looks… Mmmm. Tastes… Drops it… Sniffs..  Tastes again… Hmmm! Yummy! Dachshund Approved! Yay! Thank god for that. But wait.. “Scrunch, scrunch, scrunch..” Jarah is giving me an amazed look, while her tiny jaws attempt to gnaw their way through a tiny Kekse: “Damn, those cookies are crunchy mom!” Great. You can always count on us to discover something ridiculous about anything. So after a thorough testing, our over-all conclusion is that the Romy’s Hundekekse is indeed a totally cool doggy treat. They are all natural, tiny, and above all: Hilariously crunchy.🙂

Vorige week  kreeg ik een snoezig zakje Duitse mini hondenkoekjes. Uiteraard had ik er al wat lovende berichten over gelezen op het blog van Sir Dende (Jarah’s broertje), maar nu ik een zakje originele Romy’s Hundekekse werkelijk in mijn handen had werd mijn  onderzoeksgeest onmiddellijk geprikkeld. Kleur, geur, textuur.. Hmmm, inderdaad mini.. Lollig label! En dan had ik ze nog niet eens uit het papieren zakje gehaald. Tot zo ver:  Veelbelovend. Enthousiast pelde ik het kleine  met koekjes gevulde netje uit het zakje, waardoor er direkt een hagelbui van Hundekekse kruimels vrolijk over mijn laptop spartelde. Shit. Wat irritant. Ik gaf mijn Kekses een beschuldigende blik. Mijn hele toetsenbord onder de Kekse kruimels. Absoluut een minpunt. Nadat ik de hondenkoekjes uit hun  gevangenisnetje had bevrijdt kon ik ze verder onderzoeken. Hmm, natuurlijke ingrediënten, stinken absoluut niet(altijd prettig), ook niet vet..(heel prettig), stevig, lekker klein, Teckelformaat.. Top. Maar nu de ultieme test: Jarah… De hond die het predicaat “Kieskeurige Eter” op haar stamboom had moeten hebben. Ik hou haar een klein koekje voor. Ze snuift.. Boah… Kijkt… Mmmm. Proeft.. Laat het vallen.. Snuift.. Proeft weer… Hmmm! Yummy! Goedgekeurd! Yay! Godzijdank. Maar wacht… “Scrunch, scrunch, scrunch..” Jarah geeft me een verbaasde blik terwijl ze met haar kleine kaakjes een mini Kekse probeert te vermalen: “Die koekjes zijn verdomd knapperig mam!” Top. Je kunt er altijd wel op rekenen dat wij weer iets belachelijks ontdekken. Dus na een grondige testperiode is onze algehele conclusie dat de Romy’s Hundekekse inderdaad een geweldig cool hondenkoekje is.  Ze zijn helemaal natuurlijk, klein, en bovendien: Hilarisch knapperig.🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The German Cookie Test…

  1. handvolldackel says:

    She definetely crunches longer than Dende … or possibly any other animal🙂 Super crunch!

Leave a Comment

