A Dachshund is not a Dolphin…?

As I was driving home through the rain the other day, I noticed I was softy singing the Flipper theme song. My brain sometimes puzzles lots of info together and folds it into a song, I’m sure it’s quite harmless. This time it was probably a combination of seeing my drenched Dachsies in the pouring rain, and Penny’s insane summersault jumps. Result: Flipper. Not that it’s disturbing or anything, in a way I actually find it quite cozy. Positive also. And happy. Nothing wrong with that. The cause is actually much worse: the rain… Rain, rain, rain, and more rain. “Hurray it’s summer” is beginning to sound like the beginning of an awesome joke. I truly think that if the summers continue to be like this, evolution will give us gills. I know, it does not bear thinking of. Before you know it you’ll be jumping through hoops for a treat, and impressing people with how well you can count. But anyway, Flipper is a sparkle of happiness during times of moisture, even at the sight of soggy Dachshunds. Enjoy🙂 

*************************************************************************************

Terwijl ik van de week door de regen naar huis reed, merkte ik dat ik zachtjes het liedje van Flipper aan het zingen was. Mijn hersens puzzelen soms allerlei info bij elkaar en vouwen er dan een liedje van, ik weet zeker dat het vrij onschuldig is. Deze keer was het waarschijnlijk een combinatie van de aanblik van mijn doorweekte Teckels in de regen en Penny’s waanzinnige salto sprongen. Resultaat: Flipper. Op zich niet storend of zo, eigenlijk vind ik het best gezellig. Positief ook. En blij. Niks mis mee. De oorzaak is eigenlijk veel erger: de regen…  Regen, regen, regen en nog eens regen. “Hoera het is zomer” begint al als het begin van een te gekke mop te klinken. Ik denk echt dat de evolutie ons kieuwen geeft als de zomers zo door blijven gaan. Ik weet het, je moet er niet aan denken. Voor je het weet spring je door hoepels voor een traktatie, en maak je indruk met hoe goed je kan tellen. Maar goed, Flipper is een sprankje vrolijkheid in natte tijden, zelfs bij de aanblik van een setje doorweekte Teckels. Enjoy  :-)

*************************************************************************************

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Dachshund is not a Dolphin…?

  1. handvolldackel says:

    Heavens … is that a road or a rather flat canal? And the accusing “How could you do this to me?! What have I ever done to you?!”-look … how well do I know that …

Leave a Comment

