Penny says Hi !

IMG_1264It has now been five months since Penny has been attacked, and luckily she’s doing well. Her wounds have healed, her coat is almost at normal length again, and she’s very cheerful. With admiration I have seen how Penny has coped with what happened to her. Despite everything she remained incredibly strong and happy. I remember I would sometimes feel so sad about what happened, and then looking at her thinking, how can you be so happy? You’ve almost been murdered for goodness sake, how do you do this?! And she was all like “But I’m still here mom!! Yay!”. Yes, I could probably learn a thing or two from this brave little dog. But anyway, I have posted some short videos of our little angel. They are from March, so in the meantime her coat has grown a bit longer than what you see there, and of course her body is still busy getting stronger. Enjoy!

Het is nu vijf maanden geleden sinds Penny is aangevallen, en gelukkig gaat het goed met haar. Haar wonden zijn genezen, haar vacht is bijna weer op normale lengte, en ze is heel erg vrolijk. Met bewondering heb ik gezien hoe Penny is omgegaan met wat er met haar is gebeurd. Ondanks alles bleef ze ongelooflijk sterk en vrolijk. Ik herinner me dat ik me soms zo verdrietig voelde over wat er gebeurd was, en dan naar haar keek en dacht, hoe kun je nou zo gelukkig zijn? Je bent verdorie zowat vermoord, hoe doe je dit?! En zij was alleen maar van “Maar ik ben er nog mam!! Yay!”  Ja, ik kan waarschijnlijk nog wel het een en ander leren van dit kleine dappere hondje. Maar goed, ik heb hier wat filmpjes van onze kleine engel. Ze zijn van maart, dus inmiddels is haar vacht wel iets langer dan dat je daar ziet, en natuurlijk is haar lichaam nog steeds druk bezig om sterker te worden. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Another Cool Dachshund Adventure and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

